Light Brigade  

Go Back   Light Brigade > General Assembly > Light Brigade Recruitment
Connect with Facebook

Light Brigade Recruitment Are you looking for a new guild home? Let us know here!

Old 01-03-2016, 02:54 PM
Guild Member

Send a message via Skype™ to Kamar
Default Request to join

How old are you? 36
Character Name: Kamar
Character Class: Paladin

1. Who do you know in Light Brigade and what is your relationship with them?
I was in Retribution for many years, starting back when we were running MC. Years later, several of our leadership would come over to LB. The last that I was in contact with was Barad, however I haven’t spoken to him in a while and to be honest, I’m not even sure if he is still playing. I have been playing since 2005 and many of the people I played with have since moved on.

2. Why do you want to join Light Brigade as a "Friend of the Guild"? (Please be as detailed as possible)
To be honest, I would rather join as a raiding member however I am honest with myself and know that I can no longer commit to anyone else’s schedule. Unfortunately, career progression and familial responsibilities don’t allow me to raid like I used to. I have known of LB since BC and have always considered the guild to be a standard bearer among raiding guilds. I have wanted to join for many years.

3. How do you spend your time in game?
Mostly, I farm. I enjoy leveling alts and working on achievements, mount grinds, etc. I raid when I can in LFR, mostly because it offers me the ability to raid when work and family commitments allow. I am in the military, since 2006, have been playing WoW since that fall prior, and have watched every expansion since. I enjoy the game, and have read every book published regarding Warcraft lore.